Doctoral Consortium 2022

The Doctoral Consortium is a shared platform for doctoral students worldwide. The principle behind the Doctoral Consortium is that it no longer makes sense to have individual professors in individual classrooms teaching individual groups of students, now that it has become obvious that we can all connect online in a single global classroom. The Doctoral Consortium is not intended as an exclusive club for elite institutions, but rather as an inclusive platform for doctoral students worldwide. The Digital Consortium aims to bring you the very best experts in the world, and to establish a doctoral platform for discussion where everyone can come together and debate ideas, like some form of global brain.

——————————

Lecture Series A:

8:00pm EDT(-1 day) / 2:00am CET / 8:00am China 

June 13: Daniel Bolojan| FAU
June 14: Shiqiao Li | University of Virginia
June 15: Shiqiao Li | University of Virginia
June 16: Shiqiao Li | University of Virginia
——–
June 18: Young Scholar Symposium Session 1
June 19: Young Scholar Symposium Session 3
——–
June 20: Matias del Campo | University of Michigan
June 21: Kiel Moe | MIT 
June 22: Liam Young | SCI-Arc
June 24: Immanuel Koh| SUTD

——————————

Lecture Series B:

7:00am EDT / 1:00pm CET / 7:00pm China 

June 13: Mette Ramsgaard Thomsen | Royal Danish Academy CITA
June 16: Antoine Picon | Harvard GSD (8:00am EDT day / 2:00pm CET / 8:00pm China)
June 17: Ila Berman | University of Virginia (8:00am EDT day / 2:00pm CET / 8:00pm China)
——–
June 18: Young Scholar Symposium Session 2
June 19: Young Scholar Symposium Session 4
——–
June 20: Mario Carpo | UCL
June 23: Peter Trummer | University of Innsbruck
June 24: Yupeng Wu | The University of Nottingham

——————————

Lecture Series C:

7:00am EDT / 1:00pm CET / 7:00pm China 

June 27: Patrik Schumacher | ZHA / Tongji University
June 28: Patrik Schumacher | ZHA / Tongji University
June 29: Patrik Schumacher | ZHA / Tongji University
June 30: Patrik Schumacher | ZHA / Tongji University
July 01: Patrik Schumacher | ZHA / Tongji University
July 02: Patrik Schumacher | ZHA / Tongji University

——————————

The Digital Consortium will be hosted on Zoom-Webinar.

Recordings of all sessions will be uploaded onto the DigitalFUTURES YouTube channel.

This event is hosted by the DigitalFUTURES International Doctoral Program of Tongji University.


Past Doctorial Consortiums:

AI, Neuroscience and Architecture

Digital Consortium Doctoral Symposium

Digital Consortium – Performance Based Digital Design Methodologies

Digital Consortium – The Hitchhiker’s Guide to Artificial Intelligence

Digital Consortium – Architecture + Philosophy